Show Sidebar


Enviroschools and Te Aho Tū Roa is a nationwide network that empowers students to take action to create healthy, vibrant schools and communities.  Students in over 700 schools throughout Aotearoa are being inspired to investigate, explore ideas, make decisions and take action on their school and community environment.  Each school creates a school vision, forms an envirogroup, works with the community and implements action projects.  Trained facilitators work with each enviroschool and Te Aho Tū Roa to guide, motivate and advise the school along their journey.

Gisborne district schools participating

Awapuni School Campion College
Cobham School Gisborne Girls High
Gisborne Home Schools Gisborne Intermediate
Hatea-a-Rangi School Kaiti School
Mangapapa School Makauri School
Makaraka School Manutuke School
Mangatuna Te Kura Kaupapa Maori Matawai School
Muriwai School  
Ngatapa School  Ormond Schoo l
Rerekohu School Riverdale School
St Mary's Catholic School Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Kawakawa Mai Tawhiti Hicks Bay
Te Hapara School Te Karaka Area School
Te Wharau School Tiniroto School
Tikitiki School Wainui School
Waikirikiri School Whatatutu School

Contact us is you would like more information or are interested in participating.  Enviroschools East Coast is supported by Gisborne District Council and Department of Conservation.  




Term 3 - Enviroschools newsletter [PDF, 4.1 MB]

Term 2 - Enviroschools newsletter [PDF, 4.1 MB]

Term 1 - Enviroschools newsletter [PDF, 4.9 MB]

Last updated: